The Pick Up - Goodreads 3.6 stars

Regular price $24.95

Goodreads 3.6 stars

The hilarious new novel from the popular authors of The Drop-off. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

'The Drop-off and The Pick-up are delightful, laugh-out-loud novels full of charm and warmth. I was so sad to say goodbye to the parents of Baytree Primary and can't wait to meet them again!' - Liane Moriarty

Lizzie, Sam and Megan are very different people who became best friends over good coffee and good laughs at school drop-off.

Single-mum Megan is contemplating a slightly scandalous relationship. Newly divorced Sam is navigating the 'delights' of online dating. And Lizzie is flat out juggling four kids and an absent husband.
As if that wasn't enough, this year the trio have decided to embrace their inner parent helper and volunteer to go on the annual school camp.

If they think their personal lives are chaotic, this camp's going to teach them what chaos really means …

Praise for The Drop-off:
'Anything from these two supremely talented human beings is so welcome!' - Julia Zemiro
'A cross between Kitty Flanagan and Liane Moriarty, The Drop-off will make you laugh and cry while reminding us all of the redemptive power of friendship, community and good coffee.' - Herald Sun